eNewsletter Signup

Recent Press Releases

January 5, 2012

Johanns Nominates 44 to Military Service Academies

WASHINGTON – U.S. Sen. Mike Johanns (R-Neb.) today released his nominees for the military service academies. Fourty-four young Nebraskans from across the state will now have an opportunity to be accepted to the U.S. Air Force Academy , U.S. Naval Academy, or the U.S. Military Academy.

“I am pleased to support these students and their desire to serve our country,” Johanns said. “They have demonstrated strong leadership skills and academic achievement and will be outstanding representatives for Nebraska.”


U.S. Military Academy:

Joseph Burr-Holdrege High School
Chance Cosgriff- Doniphan High School
Cale Brown-Hitchcock County Schools
Thomas Jacobs- Gering High School
Tommy Sellers III- Bellevue East High School
Patric Carstens-Lincoln Southeast High School
Michael Duce-Mount Michael Benedictine School
Christian Mapes-Creighton Prep
Spencer Welton-Central High School
Jesse Mills-Lincoln Christian School
Timothy Tracy-Omaha Westside High School
Blake Bequette-Lourdes Central Catholic High School
Grant Randall-Skutt Catholic High School
Avrie Welton-Omaha Central High School 

U.S. Air Force Academy 

Matthew Medara-Creighton Prep
Alexis Allen-Bennington High School
Brett Meyer-Westside High School
Konnie Keiser-Benson High School Magnet
Joseph Beeson-Millard West High School
Reece Miller-Papillion-LaVista South High School
Jack Anderson-Kearney Senior High School
Elise Rempel-Milford High School
Patrick Sumrell-Skutt Catholic High School
Alex Culp-Gross Catholic High School

U.S. Naval Academy:

Colt Washa-Ogallala High School
Kyle Cuddeford-Adams Central High School
Thomas Swanson-Grand Island Senior High School
Donald Nabity-Grand Island Senior High School
David Didier-Lincoln East High School
Brett Brokaw-Grand Island Central Catholic High School
Onanong Smith-Kearney High School
Trenton Pache-Westside High School
Luke Trenhaile-Wayne High School
Eric Vejvoda-Ralston High School
Mikaela Robbins-Papillion-LaVista South High School
Torrell Booker-Omaha Central High School
Marshall Lane-Creighton Prep
Gabriel Collins-Nebraska City High School
Nicholas Ramm-Benson High School
Dillon Reaves-Millard West High School
Johnathan Berger-Ralston High School
Taylor Scott-Bellevue West High School
Kyle Briggs-Creighton Prep
Douglas Carr-Lincoln Southeast High School


[Printer-Friendly Version]